Greater Attleboro/Taunton HOME Consortium (GATHC)

GATHC comprises 14 contiguous communities in the greater Taunton area. The 14 communities are the City of Taunton (a CDBG Entitlement City), the City of Attleboro (a CDBG Entitlement City), and the Towns of Berkley, Carver, Dighton, Freetown, Lakeville, Mansfield, Middleborough, North Attleboro, Norton, Plainville, Raynham, and Seekonk.  The GATHC was formed to be a Participating Jurisdiction to receive and disburse HOME funds from the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). The City of Taunton, through the Office of Economic and Community Development (OECD), acts as the lead agent and is responsible to HUD for all administrative functions related to the operation of the GATHC.

GATHC through extensive community participation and consultation process has developed a Consolidated Plan. Through those efforts, the GATHC identified goals and objectives to address identified priority needs. Priority needs include: homebuyer assistance, homeowner housing rehabilitation, rental housing development, neighborhood revitalization/infrastructure, homeless/HIV/AIDS assistance, non-homeless special needs, and public facilities.

Identified objectives include:

    First-time Homebuyers programs;
    Increase the supply of rental housing through new unit development;
    Revitalize neighborhoods through rehabilitation of owner-occupied residences;

PY2023 Annual Action Plan for CDBG and HOME
HOME Program Public Outreach Meetings

Housing Programs

Rehabilitation Assistance 

Other Housing Resources:

    US Dept of Housing and Urban Development
    NeighborWorks Housing Solutions
    Citizen Housing & Planning Association
    Executive Office of Housing and Economic Development

For more information on any  GATHC programs call or e-mail us.