Pathways Committee

Pathways CommitteeMission Statement: The mission of the Taunton Pathways Committee is to work with the City of Taunton, the Massachusetts Department of Transportation (MassDOT), and local businesses and nonprofit groups to improve bicycle and pedestrian infrastructure and to safely connect residents to the wonderful recreational opportunities in Taunton and surrounding communities.

Goal: To create multi-modal opportunities that help to promote a healthier and safer community for citizens of all ages and abilities.

If you have any input or feedback, be sure to email us at!

Committee Members

Name Title
Phillip Duarte Chair
Jonathan Gray Vice Chair, Marketing Subcommittee
Lauren Connon Member, Marketing Subcommittee
Madeline Silva Member, Marketing Subcommittee
Dick Shafer Member, Advocacy Subcommittee
James Dufresne Member, Advocacy Subcommittee
Will Mendonca Member, Advocacy Subcommittee
TJ Torres Member, Advocacy Subcommittee
Karen Letendre Member, Outreach Subcommittee
Deb Levesque Member, Outreach Subcommittee
Scott Martin Member, Outreach Subcommittee
Jake McNamara Member, Engineering Consultant
Heather Rios-Pistoor Ex-Officio Member, Mass in Motion Coordinator
Bill Napolitano Ex-Officio Member, SRPEDD Advisor